Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Jim Canty

State Farm® Insurance Agent Jim Canty

Rating: 4.7 stars out of 5 (12 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Vijay Mantha

October 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Jim is an amazing agent. Makes a big difference when it comes to service quality."

Isbel Neira-Marderossisan

August 31, 2019

5  out of  5
"They always take good care of my insurance needs. Thank you."

Diane K. Zastrow

February 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Awesome.....great n helpful with all my needs"

Sãsãnk Heårt Køñvîct

September 26, 2018

1  out of  5
"They fake with false policies and deduct money from your account even after you cancelled policy, never choose this people. Scoot you are big idiot making people fools."

Billing Department

September 16, 2016

5  out of  5
"An amazing office and the best Insurance guy that I know, he helped me out and tried to help my daughter but when he wasn't able he referred her to someone else and know she wants to go back to him. I love this office , really great people"

Kevin Rudrud

November 21, 2014

5  out of  5
"Jim and his team take such great care of their customers. They truly care about getting you the best rates possible and are there for you if you have questions or concerns. A recent no-fault accident proved their level of excellence. Jim makes you feel like family and we know we are always in good hands!"

Diane Sixt

November 22, 2013

5  out of  5
"Very pleasantly surprised with my experience with Jim Canty's State Farm office. We needed a new quote for our three cars. We ended up bundling with our home and actually beat Geico's price. Our process was smooth and professional-and, we now have better coverage-plus, a State Farm credit card. Who knew?"

Brian Burch

November 12, 2013

5  out of  5
"I called Jim Canty's office to get an auto quote and was greeted by Janelle the receptionist who transferred me to Lowell who took me through the quoting process. He was very thorough and asked me all the questions about my car, where I lived and explained the insurance coverage. I had no idea what these numbers meant and he took the time to explain everything. I ended up going with the state minimum liability but included comprehensive and collision coverage which my previous carrier DID NOT INCLUDE! Turns out they just gave me a low rate and didn't go over the coverage details like Lowell did. I was driving without full coverage! I was getting terrible coverage at a low rate. Lowell gave me a renters insurance policy which gave me a 10% discount and saved me $8 a month on my renters insurance at my apartment. It ended up being slightly more than Infinity but I am more comfortable with a local agent and obviously the better coverage. These guys know what they are doing and I was promised that over time the rate will be lower than I was paying at Infinity WITH BETTER COVERAGE! Great job guys! I recommend this office to anyone looking to get auto insurance. They are very professional and competitive."